If you renew your Company membership WITHIN 10 days from the date your account was cancelled, you will only be charged for any past due amount that you owe. If you are a Company plan member and you have just received an email that your credit card was declined for this month's billing, you must provide valid credit card information within 10 days of your account being past due.
If you renew your Company membership WITHIN 10 to 60 days from the date your account was cancelled, there is a $100 account activation fee. If you have an unpaid invoice, the past due invoice amount will also be charged to your credit card. Once your credit card is approved, you will be able to re-activate all of your company's users and you will immediately see all of your personal account settings.
If you renew your Company membership AFTER 60 days from the date your account was cancelled, there is a $350 account re-activation fee. You will need to reset your personal settings and re-enter your company's users.
I am having problems signing in. What do I do?
How do I pay for membership?
How do I cancel my membership?
How do I end my membership?
How do I know what users I was billed for last month?
How do I know what I was billed last month?
Is there a minimum sign-up period, or a minimum number of months, that I have to pay for membership?
What payment types do you accept?
How do I renew my membership?
How can I get an invoice (receipt) for my CorpNote membership payment?