Managing Shared Templates
To edit or delete a template, go to eCards > Templates. If the template is being used in a recurring eCard series either by you or one of your users who has access to this template, you cannot delete the template. However, you can replace this template with another template. If you replace this template, recurring eCards that are scheduled with this template will display the new template you select. Recurring eCards that have already been sent will not be affected by this change.
If the template is being used by one of your users, you can replace it with a template that is shared with "All Users" or one that is shared with "Selected Users."
Important: If you replace it with one that is currently shared with "Selected Users," it will now be shared with ALL users.
Tip: QuickSend templates can be deleted because they are not used in recurring eCards.