Contact Management keyboard_arrow_right Subscribers keyboard_arrow_right Customizing Forms


You can customize your subscribe and unsubscribe forms and confirmation messages by using the same 'editor' that you use when creating emails. You will be able to insert links and images and format text.

Subscribe Customization: You can customize the content that appears above your subscribe form and choose which form fields display as optional or required. You can also customize the subscription confirmation message that the subscriber sees when they click the link in the confirmation email.

Unsubscribe Customization: You can customize the content that appears above your unsubscribe form and the unsubscribe confirmation message.

If you have a 'custom interface' as part of your membership, the subscribe/unsubscribe process will contain your custom interface so your subscribers can easily identify you by your branding.

If you are a Multi User Administrator, your customized forms and confirmation messages will be shared when you add a new user. Your users can further customize the forms and messages if needed.

To begin:

  • Go to My Account > Address Book and click the 'Subscribers' tab
  • Under the 'Subscribe / Unsubscribe Forms' section, click the button for "Customize Forms & Messages"
  • The Customize your Subscribe Form Fields section will open by default
  • If you scroll down the page, you will see each available customizable form and message option and a 'Preview' button that you can click to view these screens as they appear to the public

Customize your Subscribe Form Fields

  • Under the section for 'Subscribe Form Fields' you will see the form fields available for display
    • First Name (required)
    • Last Name
    • Email (required)
    • Company
    • Birthday
    • Anniversary
  • By default, first name and email are required and all other fields are set to 'do not show'
  • Change the setting for form fields by clicking the radio button in the column for 'show required' and 'show optional'
  • Click the 'Preview Changes' button to see the result of your selections
  • When previewing your changes, if you click the 'Edit' button:
    • you can continue to make changes and then click the 'Preview Changes' button to see the result of your selections
    • you can undo your changes by clicking the 'Cancel All Changes' button to return to the last saved version
    • you can finalize your changes by clicking the 'Save & Publish' button
  • If you click the 'Publish' or 'Save & Publish' button:
    • your selections will be saved and these changes will appear to subscribers
    • the editing box for this section will close

thumb_up Important Notes

  • Until you click the 'Publish' or 'Save & Publish' button, your changes can only be seen by you.
  • If you do not see the 'edit' and 'publish' buttons at the top of the form preview screen, then the form is active and will submit the information you enter.

Customize your Subscribe Form Message

The message you enter in this section will appear above your subscribe form. If you would like to see how your form appears without any customization, click the preview button. Click the edit button to return to the customize messages screen.

  • If you do not see the editor for this section, click on the text "Subscribe Form Message" to tilt down and reveal the editing box
  • Enter your message using the editor tools for font face, color and size etc., and add images and links as needed.
  • Click the 'Preview Changes' to see your message as it will appear to subscribers
  • Click the 'Edit' button to:
    • continue to make changes and click the 'Preview Changes' button to view your changes
    • undo your changes by clicking the 'Cancel All Changes' button which will return the editor to the last 'saved' version
    • finalize your message by clicking the 'Save & Publish' button
  • Click the 'Publish' or 'Save & Publish' button:
    • to save your changes so they will appear to subscribers
    • the editing box for this section will close

Customize your Subscribe Confirmation Message

The message you enter in this section will appear after the subscriber clicks the confirmation link in the email. This section works like the 'Customize your Subscribe Form Message' above. If you would like to see how this message appears without any customization, click the preview button.

Customize your Unsubscribe Form Message

The message you enter in this section will appear above your unsubscribe form. This section works like the 'Customize your Subscribe Form Message' above. If you would like to see how your form appears without any customization, click the preview button.

thumb_up Important Notes

If you do not see the 'edit' and 'publish' buttons at the top of the unsubscribe form preview screen, then the form is active and will submit information you enter.

Customize your Unsubscribe Confirmation Message

The message you enter in this section will appear after the person enters their email address and clicks the button to unsubscribe. It appears above the optional survey asking them to let you know why they unsubscribed. The survey form is not editable.

This section works like the 'Customize your Subscribe Form Message' above. If you would like to see how this message appears without any customization, click the preview button.

Next Tutorial: Manage Subscribers double_arrow

Need Help?
Phone: 609.406.1665 Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
Email Support  |  Help Center/FAQs  |  Tutorials

Ready to get started?  
CorpNote - Email Marketing Services
P.O. Box 565 | Fountainville, PA 18923 | 609-406-1665 | Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
© CorpNote.com 2004-2021