When you create an email/eCard and preview it, or schedule it for delivery, you are "saving" the email. Saved emails can be changed at any time up until the date the email is sent. To manage your saved emails, from the navigation go to Email > Saved/Scheduled Emails.
This tutorial covers all of the options you have BEFORE an email is sent. Emails scheduled with Email Automation will not appear in the "Saved and Scheduled Emails" area. See the Email Automation tutorial for more information.
Saved/Scheduled Email Options
View the full email as your recipients will see it.
Creates an exact copy of your email. You can edit the content, add recipients, and send/schedule this new email without modifying the original.
Only you can see your comments and you can search for a specific email based on your comments.
This option permanently deletes an email. Deleted emails cannot be recovered.
If you need additional help, please refer to our Help Center or complete our Priority Email Support Form.