After you send an email, you can view the pickup status, download statistical reports, save the email as an email template and more. Emails sent using Email Automation will also appear in this area.
This tutorial covers all of the options you have after an email has been sent.
Sent Email Options
Only you can see your comments and it helps to be descriptive. You can search for a specific email based on your comments.
Creates an exact copy of your email. You can edit the content, add new recipients, and send/schedule this new email without affecting the original.
Save as Template
Save as QuickSend Template
You can save your email as a QuickSend template to use when you want to send a pre-designed email in seconds.
Tutorial: QuickSend Speed Templates
Once you click the confirm delete button, the email is permanently deleted. Deleted emails cannot be restored.
If you need additional help, please refer to our Help Center or complete our Priority Email Support Form.