Account Setup keyboard_arrow_right Multi User Administrators - Manage Users


Your individual user accounts are similar to our standard Single User accounts with a few exceptions that you control.

This tutorial covers how to:

How to Add a User

  • Go to My Account > Manage Users and select the 'Add User' tab
  • Provide as much information as you can on the form as this will provide the starting point for the email signature setup
  • Fields for location, keyword, category and notes are only seen by you and are helpful when searching for a specific member's record
  • You can add your members to your address book as well as any email lists you have set up. These options are only available when setting up new users
  • Allow CorpNote Library - if you select 'no,' the user will NOT see CorpNote libraries of images or textual content such as email layouts. They will only see their uploaded images (if allowed) or templates that you share with this user
  • Allow Image Upload: By default, your users can upload up to 200 images of their own. If you select 'no,' the user will NOT be able to upload images. You will still able to share your uploaded images with this user

thumb_up Important Notes

  • After you add a user, they will receive an email with sign-in instructions and a temporary password that they will need to change
  • Blocking CorpNote Libraries and Image Uploads
    • If you allow the CorpNote Library and the Image Upload when adding the user, there are some rules that will apply later should you change your mind. See the "edit user" tutorial below for more information.
    • If you block users from using the CorpNote Library and uploading images, then your users will only have access to your 'shared' uploaded images and your 'shared' email templates.
    • Tip: If you blocked a user from using the CorpNote Library, you can still give them access to specific CorpNote Library images and email layouts by using the CorpNote Library to create an email template. You can then share the email template with the user.

How to Edit/De-activate Accounts

  • Go to My Account > Manage Users and select the 'Search/Edit' tab
  • Enter search terms based on the information you provided. You can also select to see results based on active/inactive status
  • Click the edit icon next to a user's name to change information for a user
  • To De-activate a User
    • On the edit screen change the user's status to "inactive" and save your changes
    • You can de-activate multiple users at the same time by checking the box next to each user you would like to make inactive and then click the "De-activate Selected" button
  • To Re-activate a User
    • On the edit screen change the user's status to "active" and save your changes
    • You can re-activate multiple users at the same time by checking the box next to each user you would like to make active and then click the "Activate Selected" button
  • Blocking CorpNote Libraries and Image Uploads
    • You can still control whether a specific user can use the CorpNote Library or upload images, but if they have already uploaded images or used a CorpNote image or email layout, they can still use those images or email layouts after you change this setting
    • Any future emails that are created by this user will be limited to the permissions you selected

How to Create your Company Specific Terms of Use

You can create your own "Terms of Use" which users must 'agree to' when your users activate their account. You can edit these terms at any time.

  • Go to My Account > Manage Users and select the 'Terms' tab
  • If you enter text for 'terms of use,' this information will be available to your users under My Accounts > Terms of Use
  • If you want to 'require' users to 'agree' to your terms of use, check the box and add the text that you want to display next to the 'required' terms of use checkbox when users activate their account

thumb_up Important Notes

  • If you selected to 'require' users to 'agree' to your terms of use, this will be a requirement when new users sign in for the first time. It will not be a requirement if you 're-active' a user.

How to Control Billing Instructions for Your Users

You can provide instructions that will display on your user's My Account > Billing & Password page.

  • Go to My Account > Manage Users and select the 'Instructions' tab
  • Select the "Show Instructions" checkbox to set your instructions to display and enter your instructions into the text box

To View Billing Information Shown to Your Users

  • Go to My Account > Billing and Password and select the 'Billing Contact' tab
  • The billing contact name, phone, email, company and address will be displayed to your users if they view this page.
  • If you have selected to show billing instructions, you will see the information you provided below the "Save Changes" button.
  • The billing contact information is also used by CorpNote to email invoices and to call if there is a billing issue.

Note: Your billing email address does not affect your CorpNote sign in email address. It is used for billing purposes only.

Next Tutorial: Multi User Administrators - Share Imagesdouble_arrow

Need Help?
Phone: 609.406.1665 Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
Email Support  |  Help Center  |  Tutorials

Ready to get started?  
CorpNote - Email Marketing Services
P.O. Box 565 | Fountainville, PA 18923 | 609-406-1665 | Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
© CorpNote.com 2004-2020