CorpNote memberships are paid month-to-month, and members can come and go throughout the year as they choose. When a member cancels or the membership lapses due to non-payment, the account becomes 'inactive.'
Generally speaking, if a member's account is inactive for 60 days, then all historic account data is permanently deleted. This includes saved and sent email, design templates, uploaded images, address book contacts and all event and survey information.
This tutorial explains how long your data remains in our system if you cancel your membership, or if your membership lapses due to non-payment.
You may request that, upon cancelling your account, all of your data be permanently deleted from your account prior to the 60-day automatic deletion, via our Contact Us form. For accounts that are currently active, you may also use this form to submit customized requests for data deletion.