Uploading Images keyboard_arrow_right Manage Uploaded Images


Once you upload an image, you have the option to use it in an email or in your email signature. You can also edit the settings, replace an image or permanently delete an image.

How to Insert Images into an Email

  • In the email text editor, click where you want the image to appear
  • Click the "Insert Image" button at the top of the text editor. Alternately, you can click the image icon in the text editor toolbar
  • If you have uploaded images, you will see the tab for 'My Images'
  • You can sort images by date added and search by size and keyword
  • Click on the image to insert it into your email
  • The image will be inserted wherever you last clicked inside the text editor

How to Edit and Delete Images

  • Go to My Account > My Images and select 'Edit' or 'Delete' from the options menu next to an image
  • If you are editing an image
    • edit the description to contain keywords that will help you search for it when creating an email
    • Multi User Plan Administrators can edit the share of images their users.
  • If you are deleting an image
    • the image will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored. The image will not appear in sent or saved emails, automated emails or email templates
    • If you want to update the image (ie. you need to change the logo used in your signature), use 'Replace Image' and do not delete
  • Click the 'Save' button to save your changes

How to Replace Images

  • Go to My Account > My Images and select 'Replace' from the options menu next to an image
  • Choose a file from your device and click Continue
  • Select the desired size(s) for the image. You can only replace the image with one that is the same size or smaller than the original. You will be given the appropriate options
  • Click the 'Finalize Upload' button
  • Edit the image description to contain keywords that will help you search for the image when creating an email
  • Multi User Plan Administrators can edit or keep the 'share' selections they had previously chosen when uploading the original image
  • Click the 'Save' button to save your changes

thumb_up Important Notes

  • Saved/Scheduled Emails and Email Templates will now show the new image when you send them
  • Emails that have already been sent using the old image will display the new image if viewed in a browser and may also display in your recipient's email inbox
  • Thumbnails of sent, saved and template emails will have the old image until you "view" the email

Next Tutorial: Sending Emaildouble_arrow

Need Help?
Phone: 609.406.1665 Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
Email Support  |  Help Center/FAQs  |  Tutorials

Ready to get started?  
CorpNote - Email Marketing Services
P.O. Box 565 | Fountainville, PA 18923 | 609-406-1665 | Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
© CorpNote.com 2004-2021