Holiday sale! Join now and the Holidays are on us!

Account Setup keyboard_arrow_right Multi User Administrators - Share Email Layouts


As a Multi User Administrator, you can share email layouts with users assigned to your account. If you do not know how to create an email layout or you do not know the different between an email layout and an email template, review these tutorials:

This tutorial covers how to manage shared email layouts.

How to Share Email Layouts

  • Go to Email > My Layouts and click the magnifying glass icon at the top of an email layout
  • Click the pencil icon edit to edit the layout
  • The information you enter for description will all be visible to your users when they view and search for email layouts you share with them
  • To share an email layout, select 'Share with all of your users'
  • Click the 'Save' button to save your changes

thumb_up Important Notes

  • Shared email layout thumbnails will have a dotted line around them
  • If you blocked a user from using the CorpNote Library, you can still give them access to specific CorpNote Library images and email layouts. Use the CorpNote Library to create an email layout and then share the email layout with your user(s).

How Your Users Select and Use Your Email Layouts

  • Your users will see the email layouts you have shared with them by going to Email > New Email/Newsletter and clicking the tab for "Admin Layouts"
  • They can then search for, view and use an email layout you have shared
  • If they select to use the email layout, they can edit the content without affecting the original email layout you shared
  • Once they have edited the content, they can then save it (if they choose to) as their own email layout and use it even if you remove the original email layout

thumb_up Important Notes

  • If a user selects your email layout, edits the content and sends the email, then they can create an email template to be used in automated email campaigns.

Delete Shared Layouts

  • If you delete an email layout or select to no longer share it, your users will no longer see it in their account as soon as you delete it.

thumb_up Important Notes

  • A key difference between deleting email layouts and email templates:
    • email layouts can always be deleted. There is no 'replace' function for email layouts.
    • email templates cannot be deleted if users have them assigned to automated recurring email campaigns. You can only 'replace' email templates that are in use.

Next Tutorial: View Reportsdouble_arrow

If you need additional help, please refer to our Help Center or complete our Priority Email Support Form.

Which CorpNote Plan is Right for You?   
CorpNote - Email Marketing Services
P.O. Box 565 | Fountainville, PA 18923 | 609-406-1665 | Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
© CorpNote.com 2004-2020