Account Setup keyboard_arrow_right Multi User Administrators - Share Email Templates


As a Multi User Administrator, you can share email templates with your users to help ensure brand consistency. Email templates are also useful if you blocked a user from using the CorpNote Library, but you want to give access to specific CorpNote Library images and email layouts.

This tutorial covers how to manage shared email templates.

How to Share Email Templates

  • Go to Email > My Templates and select 'Edit Settings' from the options menu next to an email template
  • The information you enter for description, category and comments will all be visible to your users when they view and search for email templates you share with them
  • To share a template, select 'Yes - Share All Users' or 'Yes - Share Selected Users'
    • If you select 'Share Selected Users,' you will be presented with checkboxes to individually select your users
  • Click the 'Save' button to save your changes

thumb_up Tip: If you blocked a user from using the CorpNote Library, you can still give them access to specific CorpNote Library images and email layouts by using the CorpNote Library to create an email template. You can then share the email template with your user(s).

How Your Users Select and Use Your Email Templates

Your users can select your shared email templates when creating a new email or recurring email campaign.

Creating a New Email

  • Your users will see the email templates you have shared with them by going to Email > My Templates and clicking the tab for "Admin Templates"
  • They can then select to view and use an email template you have shared
  • If they select to use the email template, they can edit the content without affecting the original email template or just click "Preview" and then send the email

Recurring Email Campaigns

  • When selecting email templates for recurring email campaigns, they can choose to view "admin templates."
  • They can also select to filter templates by "category," which are the categories you used when creating your email templates. For example, you could create a category for "Holiday eCards". Your users would then be able to filter by "Holiday eCards" and select those email templates when creating a recurring holiday email campaign.
  • Your members can have a mix of your shared email templates and their own email templates in recurring email campaigns

thumb_up Important Notes

  • If you used an 'email signature' as part of your email template, it will appear in the template thumbnail image. When your member views or uses the template, their email signature items will appear and not yours.
  • Your members can edit an existing recurring email campaign and add new email templates you provide. If you add the text "NEW" or "UPDATED" at the beginning of the "description" for the template, your members can easily identify them and add them to their email campaigns.

Delete Shared Templates

If you delete a shared template, it will no longer be available to your users. However, if a user created their own email template from your shared email template, they can still use it.

Shared Templates Used in Automated Email Campaigns

  • If an email template is being used in a recurring email campaign by you or by one of your users, you cannot delete the template. You can only replace this email template with another template in your account.
    • Click the 'View Usage' button to see which members are using this template. You can ask them to remove the template from their automated email campaign so you can delete the template or you can replace the template.
  • If you replace this template, automated emails that are scheduled with this template will display the new template. Your members will not be notified of the change.
  • Automated emails that have already been sent will not be affected by this change.

thumb_up Important Notes

  • If the template you are replacing is being used by one of your users, you can only replace it with a template that is shared with "All Users" or one that is shared with "Selected Users."
  • If you replace it with one that is currently shared with "Selected Users," it will now be shared with ALL users.

Next Tutorial: Multi User Administrators - Share Email Layoutsdouble_arrow

If you need additional help, please refer to our Help Center or complete our Priority Email Support Form.

Which CorpNote Plan is Right for You?   
CorpNote - Email Marketing Services
P.O. Box 565 | Fountainville, PA 18923 | 609-406-1665 | Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm Eastern
© CorpNote.com 2004-2020